From ECApedia
Jump to: navigation, search

The purpose of the Multilateral Agreement on the Mutual Recognition of Accreditation Results regarding Joint Programmes (MULTRA) is to simplify the accreditation and recognition of joint programmes and degrees awarded and to provide an efficient way to expand mutual recognition to more European Higher Education Area countries.

The MULTRA was first signed on 14 December 2010 by the ECA member agencies FHR and ÖAR (Austria), CTI (France), NVAO (The Netherlands and Flanders), PKA (Poland) and ANECA (Spain).

On 13th of June 2012 the MULTRA was signed by additional two agencies: EVA (Denmark) and AQU Catalunya(Spain)

Other agencies can join the MULTRA by going through an admission and observation procedure.

More information about the MULTRA can be found on the ECA page.