The following documents contain agreements and principles which facilitate mutual recognition of accreditation results and decisions.

  1. Code of Good Practice (2004). The Code of Good Practice lays down a set of standards and good practices regarding the member accreditation organisations of ECA. The Code additionally serves to support the internal quality assurance policies of ECA’s members.
  2. Principles for the Selection of Experts (2005). The of external experts is of key importance for any external quality assurance procedure. ECA members have agreed on a set of principles. These encompass among others the rules and regulations of the member agencies; transparency; authority; independence; confidentiality and objectivity.
  3. Joint Declaration concerning the Automatic Recognition of Qualifications (2005). This Declaration is also called the Vienna Sententia. Members of ECA and the corresponding ENIC-NARICs of their countries signed this document in 2005. In it they lay down the preconditions that have to be met to start recognising each other’s qualifications automatically.
  4. Principles for accreditation procedures regarding joint programmes (2007). In order to increase mutual trust and transparency, the members of ECA have agreed on the following principles regarding accreditation procedures for joint programmes.
  5. Principles regarding learning outcomes in accreditation procedures (2009). The members of ECA agree that learning outcomes have to be taken into account during any assessment procedure in higher education. This contributes to the mutual recognition of accreditation decisions. In order to increase mutual trust and transparency, the members of ECA concur that accreditation procedures should take into account an agreed set of principles.
  6. Recommendations for mutual recognition of institutional evaluations (2009). In June 2009 ECA members agreed on a set of recommendations for agencies with a view to the enhancement of mutual recognition of institutional evaluations(acreditations, audits or assessments).

Quality assurance agencies established a formal agreement through which accreditation decisions will be recognised (more or less) automatically in several countries.

If your agency is interested in joining MULTRA, please visit the Mutual recognition page.

On 14 December 2010 ECA members launched the Multilateral Agreement on the Mutual Recognition of Accreditation Results regarding Joint Programmes (MULTRA). The purpose of the Multilateral Agreement on the Mutual Recognition of Accreditation Results regarding Joint Programmes (MULTRA) is to simplify the accreditation and recognition of joint programmes and degrees awarded and to provide an efficient way to expand mutual recognition to more European Higher Education Area countries.

Before the launch of MULTRA in December 2010 twelve bilateral mutual recognition agreements between ECA members have been signed during the ECA conference in Barcelona in December 2007.

  1. MULTRA agreement
  2. Bilateral mutual recognition agreements

Доверенные партнеры:

Сайт Волна казино

Официальный сайт казино Водка

Официальный сайт 1го казино


From 2003 until 2007 ECA held two Workshops in each year. During these plenary meetings ECA members shared and discussed the results of the work that took place in the Working groups. From 2008 onwards the Workshops are held annually.

Below you can find the Conclusions of the sixteen Workshops that have been held till 2014. On 15 April 2014 ECA became an association and the workshops are now organised in conjunction with the General Meeting of members. You can find the minutes of General Meetings here. The presentations of the workshops are documented on the Events pages.

  1. Conclusions Madrid 2013
  2. Conclusions Madrid 2012
  3. Conclusions Barcelona 2011
  4. Conclusions Graz 2010
  5. Conclusions Zurich 2009
  6. Conclusions Krakow 2008
  7. Conclusions Barcelona 2007
  8. Conclusions Berlin 2007
  9. Conclusions Paris 2006
  10. Conclusions Bruges 2006
  11. Conclusions Vienna 2005
  12. Conclusions Dublin 2005
  13. Conclusions Zurich 2004
  14. Conclusions Bergen 2004
  15. Conclusions Cordoba 2003
  16. Conclusions The Hague 2003

let's talk!

Skip to content